addiction.

Standard

   One of my major goals for this year is to lose some weight.  I don’t say get into shape, because that takes a lot of work.  I just want to drop some weight, and if I gain muscle along the way so be it.  (Next years goal is to muscle up.) 

  I was diagnosed a few weeks ago as “pre-diabetic” which to me you either are or your aren’t.  So I am trying my hardest to make it so I DON’T have it.  I never really realized how many carbs I eat.  And I think that is my problem.  I am addicted to carbs. :/  I will eat them in any way, shape, or form (within reason of course).  I was a vegetarian for 4 years, so this just fueled it.  It was my excuse to just eat all the carbs and junk I wanted.  And when I say junk, I mean I ate pasta a good 6 days a week. Sometimes twice a day. Its not wonder that I’ve ballooned up way past what I even feel comfortable talking about.

   My doc, who is freaking awesome, put me on Metaformin.  Side effects… fertility. I think it could be the best side effect ever.  Coming from someone who tried for 2 1/2 years in vain to get pregnant.  Even Fertility drugs didn’t work on me.  It is by the grace of God that I have a beautiful daughter.  If I ever tell you about that, which I may, you will agree.

   Okay so besides the awesome side effect. Are some not so fun ones that I dare not mention.  You can google it if you’d like, but I don’t feel right typing or copy and pasting those words. Gross. 

   So I guess what this blog really is all about it accountablity.  I really need some people.. even if its strangers.. checking in on me.  As of July 1st my carb intake will be close to zero.  I know I will need reminders to stay positive and remember that its for my health.  Stop being so crabby and live your life.  That is what I should be reminded of, on a daily basis.

   IG mommies that read this.. PLEASE feel free to hold me to this. I do not mind.  (that means you too Erinn. MUAH!)  Here goes nothin’!  Wish me luck!

One response »

Leave a Reply

